![]() |
Techs before the game
At the 12 min mark in warm-ups A1 dunks the ball. Then 3 minutes late Team B dunks the ball. How do we administer it? Is it a double T and we start with the jump ball and just sit the coaches or would it be something else? Please include references.
|
Quote:
Peace |
Nope, doubles occur at approximately the same time. 4-19-8b
Two free throws for B, then two free throws for A. Team A gets the ball at the division line for throw-in and the arrow is set towards Team B's basket when the ball is at the disposal of Team A's thrower. Also, both coaches have lost their coaching box as these technicals are charged indirectly to them. Foul count for both teams is at 1. |
Quote:
http://forum.officiating.com/basketb...tart-game.html |
Quote:
|
Quote:
But, I knew I saw it recently too! |
As Yogi said, "This is like déjà vu all over again!"
(My favorite part of that is the "like," which he did not use in the Valley-girl sense.) |
Quote:
|
I thought for a moment this was the previous thread. Is there a quiz somewhere with this question?
|
As an extension to this, how do you notify the teams and the scorers table of the the call. I had this happen in a BJV game last week, and my partner and I were not sure how we should go about letting everyone know.
There was still 10 minutes on the clock, so we decided to wait until 3 - 4 minutes left before teams broke into huddles to let the coaches and scorers table know what had happened and that we would start the game with free throws. |
As an extension to this, how do you notify the teams and the scorers table of the the call? I had this happen in a BJV game last week, and my partner and I were not sure how we should go about letting everyone know.
There was still 10 minutes on the clock, so we decided to wait until 3 - 4 minutes left before teams broke into huddles to let the coaches and scorers table know what had happened and that we would start the game with free throws. |
Quote:
Fifteen minutes before the game is scheduled to start, team member A1 dunks. Two minutes later A2 dunks. RULING: A1 and A2 are both charged with a technical foul. In addition, the head coach is charged indirectly with a technical foul for each act. The two fouls are team fouls for purpose of reaching bonus. When dunking occurs during the pregame practice period the official notifies the team member and the head coach, but does not sound the whistle. If the game is played in a state which utilizes the optional coaching box, the coach should be informed that he/she has lost the privilege of using the coaching box for the entire game. |
Quote:
We'll probably notify the book at that time as well, then have a quick discussion with the table right before the start of the game about how we're going to begin the contest. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:58am. |