The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Oklahoma / Oklahoma St. (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/56405-oklahoma-oklahoma-st.html)

truerookie Tue Jan 12, 2010 01:31pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by RichMSN (Post 650624)
So the NCAA rule is different. If the A player was the first to touch, in midair, on the rebound, he could catch with frontcourt status and land in the backcourt.

I wish I could see it yet again -- I'm 95% certain, though, it hit players hands and was tipped up into the air before being caught by the A player.

Hmmmm.......

truerookie Tue Jan 12, 2010 01:32pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by chartrusepengui (Post 650600)
double mocha cappacino? ;)

Coming right up. :D

Rich Tue Jan 12, 2010 01:38pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by bob jenkins (Post 650657)
My mistake. The AR is on a throw-in.

Still a violation.

Yes, I'd have a violation.

I also think it's the "wrong" ruling (that is, I'd like to see the ruling changed).

Fair enough. Doesn't matter then if the ball was touched. It's a violation. The officials looked like they hesitated a second and then...nothing. Nobody said a word, either.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1