The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 11, 2010, 12:20am
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,524
I Was Thinking The Same Thing ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by tjones1 View Post
9.2.2 Situation A
9.2.2 SITUATION A: Thrower A1: (a) causes the ball to carom from the wall
behind him/her, or from the floor out of bounds and then into the court; (b) caroms
the ball from the back of the backboard to a player in the court; or (c) throws
the ball against the side or the front face of the backboard, after which it rebounds
into the hands of A2. RULING: Violation in (a) and (b), since the throw touched
an object out of bounds. The throw-in in (c) is legal. The side and front face of
the backboard are inbounds and, in this specific situation, are treated the same
as the floor inbounds.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wild throw question Jhmoron Softball 1 Mon May 07, 2007 11:38pm
Pressure situation LarryS Basketball 2 Fri Jan 26, 2007 04:45pm
Air Pressure JCrow Basketball 13 Thu Dec 29, 2005 12:35pm
Wild Throw whiskers_ump Softball 7 Tue Nov 09, 2004 04:57pm
What pressure defense? Bart Tyson Basketball 7 Sun Mar 31, 2002 01:45pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1