The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 19, 2002, 03:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 391
For those of you crying "Foul!"

Let's try and look at it this way:

A1 is standing still, B1 closely guarding, and A1 (while standing) pushes the ball forward into B1, who may or may not be moving towards A1. Is this a foul on B1 because s/he touched the ball? How 'bout if A1 repeats the above, but B1, being much much bigger and stronger, doens't move but instead A1 goes backwards. Is this a fould on B1? Do your answers change if A1 and/or B1 are in the air?

I think those of us chanting travel (or jump ball for that matter - anything but a foul on B1) are wondering how there can be a foul on B1 when all s/he has touched was the ball?
__________________
Dan R.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1