The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Thu Jan 07, 2010, 04:26pm
Official Forum Member

Tinnitus anyone?

I know for a fact the ringing in my ears is not from the whistle. Because the summer league games I had, no issues after 3 back to back games.

Come November, I attend a concert and wear no hearing protection, I don't even think to wear any, ringing in my ears since.

Now, after each game, the ringing is louder for about 24-36 hours, then goes back to the same level. I am going to a ENT Doctor in two weeks.

I am just wondering if anyone else has Tinnitus, because this is my first year, and I would really dislike not being able to continue reffing because of it

Oscar
Old Thu Jan 07, 2010, 04:29pm
Official Forum Member

If you have an iPhone, you can test your own hearing with uHear:
Hearing Loss - Treatment - Test Yourself
Old Thu Jan 07, 2010, 04:31pm
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron View Post
If you have an iPhone, you can test your own hearing with uHear:
Hearing Loss - Treatment - Test Yourself
I do not. AT&T don't like us down here in my area!
Old Thu Jan 07, 2010, 04:42pm
Official Forum Member

Quietus

I have tinnitus but it comes from shooting guns for over 30 years and using power equipment. Anyway, there is something on the market now called Quietus (Quietus for Tinnitus Relief | Welcome! Find Tinnitus relief products, as well as other ear health products and information.) that is advertised to silence the ringing. I don't know if it works or not since I haven't tried it yet, but it might be worth a conversation with your doctor.
Old Thu Jan 07, 2010, 04:46pm
Official Forum Member

Bp

High blood pressue will cause T.
Old Thu Jan 07, 2010, 04:49pm
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by JPaco54 View Post
High blood pressue will cause T.