![]() |
|
|||
|
Ok, so basically this is a partial misuse of the term "suspended". That has been what has been confusing me because suspended means it can be resumed. I understand now that if a player drives to the lane it is suspended but if that player never actually puts a shot up then the count can resume. But once a player puts a shot up, actually in the air, and I deem it a shot the 3 second count is reset. The rim has nothing to do with this call at all.
Thank you for the clarity. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Rule 6 3O enforcement - 20 second pitch rule | wadeintothem | Softball | 5 | Tue Jun 30, 2009 03:33pm |
| Rule 1, The Forgotten Rule | TxJim | Football | 14 | Thu Jan 04, 2007 07:02pm |