The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 14, 2000, 04:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 64
Post

Here's something from the NFHS Case Book that might be helpful. (From Pg. 41, 6.3.1C "Jump ball to start the game") Play: Following the jump between A1 and B1 to start the first quarter, the jump ball is touched by A2 and it then goes out of bounds. Ruling: Team B will have a throw-in. The alternating-possession procedure is established and the arrow is set toward's A's basket when a player of Team B is handed the ball for the throw-in. So, if I understand this correctly, even though the control was momentary on A2's part, it was enough to establish control. Does this relate to your situation? Here's another question for anyone out there...I'm a rookie (1st year) official...Is there ever errors in the Case Book? Just wondering.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1