The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 09, 2000, 02:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 13
Post

This happened in my sons game last nite and I thought the refs were wrong on this one.On a jump ball to start an OT the ball is legally tipped by A1 and B1, the ball comes to A2(doesn't catch it) who bats it 2 times to the floor, not really in control. A3 and B2 simultaniousaly take it from A2 and we have a held ball. The refs blew the whistle, and give the ball to B saying that the 2 bats by A2 constituted control. I dissagree. Does anyone have any comments?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1