![]() |
Definitive answer
Quote:
My son missed this question and the NFHS test results page responded with the following rules references: 9-2-8 already posted here and which tells us this is a violation, ball goes to B for throw-in AND, a more salient passage in 6-4-3, as follows: Rule 6-4 2009-10 NFHS Basketball Rules Page 46 SECTION 4 ALTERNATING POSSESSION ART. 3 . . . Alternating-possession throw-ins shall be from the out-of-bounds spot nearest to where the ball was located. An alternating-possession throw-in shall result when: d. A live ball lodges between the backboard and ring or comes to rest on the flange, UNLESS a free throw or throw-in follows. In the original situation, there will be a throw-in following (by B) therefore the AP provision is NOT INVOKED and there is no change to the AP arrow |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:25pm. |