![]() |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Get a rope!
|
Quote:
As I tell my students: you've never quite learned the material until you have to teach it. |
Quote:
Only if the bolded throw-in is an AP throw-in. If not, nothing happens to the arrow as a result of the bolded throw-in. (As I read the OP question). |
The answer is FALSE in every way the statement can possibly be interpreted.
|
Quote:
9-2-8 (already cited): "[During a throw-in] the thrown ball shall not become lodged between the backboard and ring or come to rest on the flange before it touches or is touched by another player. PENALTY: (Section 2) The ball becomes dead when the violation or technical foul occurs. Following a violation, the ball is awarded to the opponents for a throw-in at the original throw-in spot." It doesn't matter what happened previously that occasioned the throw-in by A. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
They are meant to be taken a variety of way with only one right answer. i have a simple mind sometimes, but I try:)
|
Not Exactly My Choice Of Words, But I Agree ...
Quote:
|
Quote:
Quote:
There are definitely poorly worded questions on this test. Quite honestly, I don't think this is one of them. The purpose of this question is to ascertain WHEN the ball being lodged results in an AP throw-in (lodged during the normal course of play last played by a player inbounds) and when the ball being lodged results in a throw-in to the opposition (lodged during a throw-in such as the one described in the test question). |
Quote:
|
Quote:
When I was studying for my teaching credential I took a course on writing tests. T/F tests are considered the worst for testing actual knowledge of the rules. The intent, IMHO, of the NFHS test is only to get people into the book. It really isn't to test any real grasp of the rules. Rita |
I Nominate mbyron. Do I Have A Second ???
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:26pm. |