![]() |
|
|||
|
Case reference needed...
A1 attempts a try. While the ball is in the air: (a) B4 fouls A4 or (b) A4 fouls B4.
I believe (and I could be wrong) that the bucket would be good in both situations. Am I correct? Also, would you award free throws if both teams were in the bonus? Thanks! |
|
|||
|
There is no longer 'Team Control' once the ball is out of the player’s hand. Thus no need to invoke continuation (rule 4-11, and fundamental 17).
Count the basket and shoot free throws if in the bonus. If not in bonus, then take the ball OOB nearest the foul. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Case Reference: 6.7.D (pg 54)
__________________
Of Course that's just my opinion, I could be wrong. -- Dennis Miller |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Need help locating rule reference/case book play | kraz423 | Basketball | 3 | Wed Jan 09, 2008 12:22pm |
| Reference Anyone. | Chess Ref | Basketball | 7 | Wed Nov 14, 2007 06:26pm |
| Need Case Book Reference | ljudge | Football | 4 | Sat Aug 21, 2004 07:31pm |
| Rule Reference Please | doghead | Basketball | 8 | Wed Feb 06, 2002 02:15pm |
| Rule reference please! | Danvrapp | Basketball | 5 | Wed Jan 30, 2002 03:50pm |