![]() |
Case reference needed...
A1 attempts a try. While the ball is in the air: (a) B4 fouls A4 or (b) A4 fouls B4.
I believe (and I could be wrong) that the bucket would be good in both situations. Am I correct? Also, would you award free throws if both teams were in the bonus? Thanks! |
There is no longer 'Team Control' once the ball is out of the player’s hand. Thus no need to invoke continuation (rule 4-11, and fundamental 17).
Count the basket and shoot free throws if in the bonus. If not in bonus, then take the ball OOB nearest the foul. |
Quote:
Case Reference: 6.7.D (pg 54) |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12am. |