![]() |
|
|
|||
What if the foul didn't happen near the end-line?
Impossible, by rule. |
|
|||
7-5 ART. 7 . . . After a goal or awarded goal as in 7-4-3, the team not credited with the score shall make the throw-in from the end of the court where the goal was made and from any point outside the end line.
|
|
|||
Quote:
![]() ![]() |
|
|||
Similar
Had something similar this weekend....A1 drives the lane and shoots. B1 comes running over from middle of the lane and attempts to block shot. A1 returns to the floor and then is run over by B1 whose momentum carried him through A1.
I whistle the foul from lead. My partner tells me the shot went in. So we count the basket and A has a throw-in from the point of the interruption since A1 had returned to the floor and was no longer an airborne shooter. |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
Good point, bob.
If the foul by A2 took place in a location on the floor which would not result in a throw-in somewhere along the end line of Team B's backcourt, then the throw-in would simply be a designated-spot throw-in from the OOB location nearest to where the foul was committed. That was something worth pointing out to people. |
|
|||
Oooo. Good question.
My gut says spot throw in from the appropriate spot determined by the location of the foul. BUT that would in a way permit the fouling team to gain an advantage, so to speak, of negating the advantage team B would have to run the endline after a made basket. Gonna have to check the books on that. Dont have them at my desk. [edit: serves me right to respond to the post before reading to the end of the thread to see if anyone answered the question. Thanks Nevada. -Clark] |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|