The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 04, 2009, 01:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 108
Send a message via AIM to chayce
Rule Reference

I can not find this situation specifically in the rule book or case book but I remember seeing it a few years ago. Any help would be appreciated. Here is the sit:

A1 is dribbling the ball and stops dribbling. Under pressure by B1, A1 touches the ball to the floor with both hands.

We had this happen in a game and it was a no-call which I believe is correct, however, I can't cite a specific case book example.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OBR Rule Reference FTVMartin Baseball 4 Sun May 03, 2009 08:06pm
Need NFHS Rule Reference IUgrad92 Basketball 18 Mon Feb 02, 2009 11:07am
Need help with a rule reference buckeyetc71 Baseball 4 Tue Apr 29, 2008 12:19pm
Rule Reference Please doghead Basketball 8 Wed Feb 06, 2002 02:15pm
Rule reference please! Danvrapp Basketball 5 Wed Jan 30, 2002 03:50pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:55am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1