The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 14, 2009, 01:09am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,280
Quote:
Originally Posted by wanja View Post
Seems like you got it all right but could be more specific on the rationale for the throw-in in the case above. Team A is entitled to the throw in per rule 4-36-2b which defines the point of interruption as:

A free throw or a throw-in when the interruption occurred during this activity or if a team is entitled to such.
A double foul with two T's would hypothetically be A1 and B1 pushing each other at the same time, correct? So if that happened, report the initial common foul on B1, report the double technicals, then give the ball to A1 at the spot nearest the foul.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1