View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 13, 2009, 10:26pm
wanja wanja is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rufus View Post
What about if the technicals occured at approximately the same time making it a double technical? You count all the fouls toward each teamls foul count (A would have 4, B would have 7), don't shoot any free throws, and go to the point of interuption (in this case a throw in for A where A1 got hacked), correct?

Seems like you got it all right but could be more specific on the rationale for the throw-in in the case above. Team A is entitled to the throw in per rule 4-36-2b which defines the point of interruption as:

A free throw or a throw-in when the interruption occurred during this activity or if a team is entitled to such.
__________________
Developer of phillyref.com -- local, national, global officiating information
Reply With Quote