The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 02, 2009, 11:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 214
a little help.....

ok, I have a situation I just thought of, but my books are at home .

A1 shooting 2nd of 2 ft's. A2 commits a lane violation during shooting motion (immediate violation, dead ball, no ft). That I know...

But say B1 goaltends the released ft, even though the released ft never really counts due to A2 violating. My question is, is this still a technical foul and goaltending enforcement on B1 for goaltending a ft? Even though the ft was killed by A2 violating?

If it IS a T, it would be 2 ft and division line throw in opposite the table for team A. If it is NOT a T, would it just be b's sopt throw in on end line?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1