The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 07, 2000, 10:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 13
Red face

I had an 8th grade boys' game last weekend where I found myself in the following situation:

A1 is fouled on a 3-point try. Before the first free throw, Team A calls timeout.

When the teams come back out for the free throws, my head was in the clouds somewhere, and I only administer two free throws instead of three!

No one else in the place caught the error. I realized that I blew it as B1 was bringing the ball up the court.

B1 was fouled shooting. At that time I stopped play, and explained to the coaches that I missed the third free throw for A-1.

I had A-1 shoot the third free throw, and then resumed play with B-1 shooting his free throws.

Was this correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1