View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 09, 2000, 10:28pm
Brian S Brian S is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 13
Post

The error must be recognized during the first dead ball after the clock properly started.

So, if B1 shoots a free throw before the error is recognized, it's to late for the error to be corrected. Correct?

Another question:

Rule 10-10-3 states: "If in article 1e the error is made while the clock is running and the ball dead, it must be recognized by an official before the second live ball"

I don't understand how the clock could be running and the ball dead.
Reply With Quote