The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 08, 2000, 04:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 149
Post

A1 desides he won't be able to out-jump B1, so he doesn't jump at all. Instead, when A1 tips it back (which hits the floor), B1 is there to grab. I called a violation on B1 for leaving the restraining circle (smaller one) to soon. Was this correct and/or could he be first to touch the ball since jumper hit it and it hit the floor? It certainly looked odd. Who gets the arrow? My partner said A1 does because of the violation and thought since no one had possession yet, we give it to be. Thanks for your help gang.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1