The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 02, 2002, 11:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 135
Send a message via AIM to rpirtle Send a message via Yahoo to rpirtle
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by rpirtle
1. A5 violated when he caught the ball inside the restraining circle.
I hate to continue my role as the picker of nits (I guess there are worse things to pick, tho. . .), but catching the ball inside the restraining circle is not a violation. A jumper catching the ball is only a violation before the jump ball has ended. If B5 had tapped the ball once and then A5 stepped outside the circle and caught the ball, that still would've been a violation. On the other hand, if B5 had tapped the ball to the ground and then A5 caught it, there is no violation, even if he caught in inside the circle.

Chuck
I hate it when someone picks my nit...
__________________
I'm getting what I want...by helping others get what they want.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1