The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 14, 2009, 05:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
9.9.1 SITUATION C: A1 is dribbling in his/her backcourt and throws a pass to
the frontcourt. While standing in A’s frontcourt: (a) A2 or (b) B3 touches the ball
and deflects it back to A’s backcourt. A2 recovers in the backcourt. RULING: In
(a), it is a violation. The ball was in control of Team A, and a player from A was
the last to touch the ball in frontcourt and a player of A was the first to touch it
after it returned to the back court. In (b), legal play. A Team A player was not the
last to touch the ball in the frontcourt. Team A is entitled to a new 10-second
count.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 15, 2009, 05:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Wasilla Ak
Posts: 500
This interp is a little vague. It doesn't mention if it bounced first or not. Just says it returned to the b/c. It does sound like it conflicts with the interp in question.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Here's today's puzzler....... Mark Padgett Basketball 6 Sat Mar 29, 2003 11:27am
AP throwin puzzler Mark Padgett Basketball 5 Fri Dec 22, 2000 03:09pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1