The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 06, 2009, 02:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
Not as I read what was written...
  1. Caught it with one or both feet on the floor.
  2. Steps with one foot (which establishes the pivot foot).
  3. Hops (ok so far)
  4. Lands on both
THe player is OK to #3, but since the pivot was established by the step in #2, a player can no longer execute a jump stop at all. Travel when either foot lands after #3.

If #2 happened to also be OOB, that is a different issue.
I really wasn't reading what was written - sorry. I was going on what actually happened as I watched it. I saw it back at least 5 times and it was legal. The out of bounds was a whole other story. I was also a little surprised to see the other crew not on this game.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1