![]() |
|
|
|||
4-4-7b
A ball is at the disposal of a player when it is caught by a player after it is bounced to him/her.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
New Interpretation This Year ...
*9.1.1 SITUATION: A1, at the free-throw line to attempt a free throw: (a) muffs the pass from the official and it rolls forward; or (b) while performing his/her habitual dribbles prior to the release, accidentally allows the ball to deflect off his/her foot into the lane. RULING: In (a), the official should sound the whistle to prevent any violations and then start the free throw procedure again. No freethrow violation should be called in this situation. In (b), a free-throw violation shall be called on A1. (9-1-3a, e)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
We lost a brother this weekend... | BBUMP99 | Basketball | 7 | Mon Jan 28, 2008 03:23pm |
Steve Alfords brother gets the hook again! | j51969 | Basketball | 40 | Wed Jun 20, 2007 10:11pm |
Ouch, tough night for a Brother | jkumpire | Baseball | 15 | Sat May 26, 2007 03:59pm |