![]() |
|
|
|||
NBA "first to touch" rule
If a non dribbling offensive player voluntarily goes out of bounds then reestablishes position inbounds can that player be the first to touch a pass from teammate? In reading the official NBA rulebook, I could not find answer to this EXACT situation. I am looking for NBA ruling only. Thanks
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
"players must decide the outcome of the game with legal actions, not illegal actions which an official chooses to ignore." |
|
|||
Perhaps you could elucidate the requirements as to reestablishing position for NBA purposes
__________________
Prettys Womans in your city |
|
|||
In the NBE, a player must have at least one endorsement inbounds before touching the ball.
__________________
Yom HaShoah |
|
|||
Quote:
no but he is right if he is referring to his shoe as the "endorsement". all you need is one sneaker down with nothing touching out of bounds to be established.
__________________
"players must decide the outcome of the game with legal actions, not illegal actions which an official chooses to ignore." |
|
|||
Quote:
Just to be clear, are you saying that diving back in and landing on one's backside, but not having either foot touch the inbounds area of the court isn't okay? I seriously doubt that you have correctly described the details of the rule. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NCAA back court rule - meaning of "caused the ball" | bearclause | Basketball | 3 | Fri Feb 06, 2009 04:47pm |
ABC's "Nightline" examines "worst calls ever" tonight | pizanno | Basketball | 27 | Fri Jul 04, 2008 06:08am |
New "AP Legal Touch" Rule/Different Interpretation | BayStateRef | Basketball | 142 | Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:53pm |