![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Methinks a person, such as yourself, with profound NBA rules knowledge can do better than this. Wanna provide an appropriate NBA rules cite?
__________________
Prettys Womans in your city |
|
|||
|
Quote:
During the course of play, Player A1 leaves the playing court and is out-of-bounds. He leaps from out-of-bounds (never establishing himself within the playing court area), touches a loose ball and then lands on the court. Is this legal? Illegal. Player A1 must establish himself on the playing court before he is allowed to touch the ball. With Player A1 still in the air and coming from out-of-bounds, he is still considered to be out-of-bounds. Rule 8 - Section I Is this good enough?
__________________
"players must decide the outcome of the game with legal actions, not illegal actions which an official chooses to ignore." |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NCAA back court rule - meaning of "caused the ball" | bearclause | Basketball | 3 | Fri Feb 06, 2009 04:47pm |
| ABC's "Nightline" examines "worst calls ever" tonight | pizanno | Basketball | 27 | Fri Jul 04, 2008 06:08am |
| New "AP Legal Touch" Rule/Different Interpretation | BayStateRef | Basketball | 142 | Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:53pm |