![]() |
|
|||
NCAA rules - 2 points?
Using NCAA rules, I would count this as two points. My rationale is that this is not a successful try from beyond the three-point line by the blue player, but rather the white player's directing the ball (with his head) into blue's basket.
Rule 5-1: Art. 1. A goal from the field other than from beyond the three-point line shall count two points for the team into whose basket the ball is thrown, tapped or directed. Art. 2. A successful try from beyond the three-point line shall count three points for the team when the ball is thrown or directed into its basket. a. When a player scores a field goal in the opponent’s basket, it shall count two points for the opponent regardless of the location on the playing court from where it was released. Such a field goal shall not be credited to a player in the scorebook but shall be indicated with a footnote. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Official Head-to-Head Rule | superhornet | Softball | 10 | Sat Aug 06, 2005 10:50am |
Hoop-It-Up | gostars | Basketball | 1 | Sat Sep 04, 2004 07:49am |
Hoop-It-Up | OverAndBack | Basketball | 24 | Fri Aug 20, 2004 01:20pm |
Hoop Wizard | Dan_ref | Basketball | 3 | Wed Dec 03, 2003 04:38pm |
Good hoop? | Bchill24 | Basketball | 27 | Fri Nov 15, 2002 10:31am |