![]() |
|
|
|||
Touched by who? If it was touched by the offense (teammate), then yes, they would be correct. If it was touched by the defense, then no. It looked like the ball bounced off the white player.
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department. (Used with permission.) |
|
|||
NCAA rules - 2 points?
Using NCAA rules, I would count this as two points. My rationale is that this is not a successful try from beyond the three-point line by the blue player, but rather the white player's directing the ball (with his head) into blue's basket.
Rule 5-1: Art. 1. A goal from the field other than from beyond the three-point line shall count two points for the team into whose basket the ball is thrown, tapped or directed. Art. 2. A successful try from beyond the three-point line shall count three points for the team when the ball is thrown or directed into its basket. a. When a player scores a field goal in the opponent’s basket, it shall count two points for the opponent regardless of the location on the playing court from where it was released. Such a field goal shall not be credited to a player in the scorebook but shall be indicated with a footnote. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Official Head-to-Head Rule | superhornet | Softball | 10 | Sat Aug 06, 2005 10:50am |
Hoop-It-Up | gostars | Basketball | 1 | Sat Sep 04, 2004 07:49am |
Hoop-It-Up | OverAndBack | Basketball | 24 | Fri Aug 20, 2004 01:20pm |
Hoop Wizard | Dan_ref | Basketball | 3 | Wed Dec 03, 2003 04:38pm |
Good hoop? | Bchill24 | Basketball | 27 | Fri Nov 15, 2002 10:31am |