The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 12, 2009, 10:22am
biz biz is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 221
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indianaref View Post
I also watched the game, the foul (team's 7th) occurred near the division line, table side. St John's coach receives a T (team's 8th). After Marquette shoots the 2 techs, the ball is inbounded at the division line, but opposite the table. Not sure why they went opposite? After they discovered the error, as Nevada says, they kicked it.
Why wouldn't it be opposite? Isn't the correct T admin 2 shots + ball at division line opposite table.?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Correctable error casebook play 2.10.1 - NCAA treatment CallMeMrRef Basketball 7 Wed Feb 18, 2009 02:42pm
Is NFHS Case Book Play 2.10.1 Sit. G(d) (re: corr. error situation) really an error? rpirtle Basketball 3 Wed Dec 24, 2008 03:25pm
correctable error cloverdale Basketball 12 Thu Sep 30, 2004 03:19am
correctable error? cardinalfan Basketball 9 Tue Jan 20, 2004 05:59pm
Another Correctable Error Play Blackhawk357 Basketball 4 Tue Feb 18, 2003 08:25pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1