The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 06, 2009, 10:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 12
Clarification needed

Please forgive for bringing this topic up again...I saw this happen twice last night in a Varsity Boys game I went to and I am confused by the calls of the officials.


First scenario had A1 shot a layup and missed the rim completely(airball). A1 then caught his miss and laid it back up and in. Ref called him from traveling.

Second scenario is A4 receives a pass and takes a few dribbles, he ends his dribble and he goes up for a shot, he loses the ball on the way up. The ball goes straight up in the air. A4 catches the ball and starts to dribble again. No call.

I have looked over the previous threads and seemed to confuse myself more in determining if the refs were correct in their call and no call?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clarification of rule needed timharris Football 6 Mon Aug 04, 2008 03:10pm
ASA obstruction clarification needed Dukat Softball 21 Fri May 25, 2007 01:10pm
Clarification needed on Encroachment vs Ilegal Motion WyMike Football 17 Tue Sep 14, 2004 09:17pm
Clarification needed Paul LeBoutillier Basketball 5 Sun Jan 27, 2002 01:43am
Clarification Needed..... whiskers_ump Softball 2 Mon Jun 04, 2001 10:40am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1