View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 07, 2009, 12:19am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by elker13 View Post
Please forgive for bringing this topic up again...I saw this happen twice last night in a Varsity Boys game I went to and I am confused by the calls of the officials.


First scenario had A1 shot a layup and missed the rim completely(airball). A1 then caught his miss and laid it back up and in. Ref called him from traveling.

Second scenario is A4 receives a pass and takes a few dribbles, he ends his dribble and he goes up for a shot, he loses the ball on the way up. The ball goes straight up in the air. A4 catches the ball and starts to dribble again. No call.

I have looked over the previous threads and seemed to confuse myself more in determining if the refs were correct in their call and no call?
From your description, I have the first play as legal and the second as an illegal (double) dribble violation under NFHS rules.
Reply With Quote