| 
		
			| SamIAm | Mon Feb 23, 2009 08:39am |  
 
	Quote: 
	
		| 
 
					Originally Posted by Mark Padgett
					(Post 582112)
				 NF rules.  During play, with both feet inbounds beyond the 3 point line, A1 takes a jump shot.  The ball goes in the correct basket.  He comes down with both feet inbounds still beyond the 3 point line.  There is no foul or violation called on any player.  Under what circumstance(s) could the official rule only two points should be credited? 
 |  You say "takes a jump shot".  I say, was it a try?  If not, two points for the other team as the jump shot was at the wrong basket. |