|  | 
| 
 Quiz question for newbies (and others) NF rules.  During play, with both feet inbounds beyond the 3 point line, A1 takes a jump shot.  The ball goes in the correct basket.  He comes down with both feet inbounds still beyond the 3 point line.  There is no foul or violation called on any player.  Under what circumstance(s) could the official rule only two points should be credited? | 
| 
 Shot touches a teammate who is inside the arc. | 
| 
 Please remain seated until the ride has come to a complete stop. Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Shot didn't touch anyone.  There's another answer. | 
| 
 Ball hits the floor, then bounces up and goes in the basket. | 
| 
 This supersedes all previous notices. Quote: 
 This reminds me of a joke, told by my supervisor, so I had to laugh. Joke: If you have five apples and eat two of them, how many oranges do you have? First answer: You can't tell. Reply: Six oranges. Second answer: How could I have figured out six oranges? Second reply: I just told you. | 
| 
 Thanks anyway........ Quote: 
 | 
| 
 The correct answer is: If scoring three points would have sent the game into overtime. :eek: | 
| 
 I declare, Shenanigans! | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Not recommended for children. Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Must be 18. Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Apply only to affected area. Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| 
 Quote: 
 | 
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:39am. |