![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Most likely scenario here is: A1 to A2 -> Clock starts -> A2 to A3. A3 catches ball (official starts his count). If horn goes off before or when official gets to 5, official then has reason to reset the clock. While it is possible that the clock, if started early, did not start early enough for .9 seconds or more to have run off the clock in error it is also possible to have happened. When faced with this situation, if you have your own count, you have done all you can to rectify any clock errors. The fact that it is thought that the clock started early is another reason that someone (an official) should always have a count in an end of period situation.
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Joe West Milwaukee vs LAD | mrm21711 | Baseball | 6 | Thu May 15, 2008 11:45pm |
| Clev. St. v. Butler- BI on free throw | NewNCref | Basketball | 5 | Wed Mar 12, 2008 12:55pm |
| UW-Milwaukee/Illinois Intentional Foul no-call | gostars | Basketball | 15 | Fri Mar 25, 2005 05:22pm |
| Wisconsin Coach | gordon30307 | Basketball | 3 | Fri Feb 11, 2005 12:29pm |
| Wisconsin | LDUB | Baseball | 5 | Sun Jul 25, 2004 10:59am |