![]() |
|
|
|||
![]()
NCAA Rules question. A1 is in possession of the ball and is in the act of shhoting a 3-point try which was successful, when A2 is fouled by B2. Team A is in the bonus for 1 and 1. Does A2 shoot 1 bonus throw or 2 if the first bonus throw is made for a 5-point play? Remember Team A is in the bonus.
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
Quote:
A2 shoots 1 bonus throw if the first free throw is successful. |
|
|||
This actually happened in an high level intramural game with NCAA rules. B1 player defending A1 runs thru a screen set by A2 while A1's 3 point try was in the air. The basket was successful. Team A is in the bonus for 1 and 1. Does A2 shoot 1 free throw only or is he given both free throws if the first free throw is made? I awarded A2 both free throws because he made the first free throw and the second one which resulted in a 5 point play. Is this correct?
|
|
|||
What is the penalty for a personal foul when a team is in the bonus? There's your answer.
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Bonus or Spot Throw-in | chartrusepengui | Basketball | 8 | Tue Dec 08, 2009 07:23pm |
3 man mechanic on sideline throw in below free throw line extended!!!! | jritchie | Basketball | 10 | Tue Nov 01, 2005 02:43pm |
Bonus Free Throws | Bizket786 | Basketball | 2 | Fri Dec 10, 2004 02:20pm |
Foul on a free throw shooter...Bonus situation. | hoopsrefBC | Basketball | 2 | Mon Jan 15, 2001 10:53am |