The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Mon Jan 26, 2009, 12:32pm
Official Forum Member

Exclamation Best Div 1 camps.

Call it a dream, but one day I'd love to be working a Division 1 schedule someday.
I have been officiating for 15 years, and I take it very serious. I work for Tony Stigliano doing Div III and Junior College game and high school. I normally go to two camps a year. I'd really like the opportunity to attend a DIV 1 camp with the hopes of getting looked at and possibly get picked up. I realize it takes an endorsement from someone on the inside to get the nod. I work very hard and would love an opportunity. I'd really appreciate any advice on best camp possibilities. Thanks for any input and guidance.

V/R
Freddie_g2001
email: [email protected]
Old Mon Jan 26, 2009, 12:40pm
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by freddie_g2001 View Post
Call it a dream, but one day I'd love to be working a Division 1 schedule someday.
I have been officiating for 15 years, and I take it very serious. I work for Tony Stigliano doing Div III and Junior College game and high school. I normally go to two camps a year. I'd really like the opportunity to attend a DIV 1 camp with the hopes of getting looked at and possibly get picked up. I realize it takes an endorsement from someone on the inside to get the nod. I work very hard and would love an opportunity. I'd really appreciate any advice on best camp possibilities. Thanks for any input and guidance.
You need to look at the camps at E-Officials.com and see where you might have a chance. You will also see that most of these are by invitation only and you need to go to the camps that will get you invited to the DI camps.
Old Mon Jan 26, 2009, 02:31pm
Do not give a damn!!