"You Are Correct, Sir" (Ed McMahon) ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by mplagrow
When does the 5 second count on the throw-in stop? On the release of the ball by the thrower, or on the touch of the ball inbounds?
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by JugglingReferee
Fed: the thrower-in has 5 seconds to release the ball to an inbounds player.
|
JugglingReferee is correct. mplagrow may be confused because about twenty years ago the five second count ended when the ball was touched inbounds.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
|