| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				"You Are Correct, Sir" (Ed McMahon) ...
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  mplagrow
					 
				 
				When does the 5 second count on the throw-in stop?  On the release of the ball by the thrower, or on the touch of the ball inbounds? 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  JugglingReferee
					 
				 
				Fed: the thrower-in has 5 seconds to release the ball to an inbounds player. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 JugglingReferee is correct. mplagrow may be confused because about twenty years ago the five second count ended when the ball was touched inbounds.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) 
 
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) 
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |