![]() |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Pg 135 NCAA Rulebook 2008-09 RESUMPTION OF PLAY: For any technical foul(s), play shall resume at the point of interruption except for a single intentional or a single flagrant technical foul. For a single intentional or a single flagrant technical foul, the ball shall be awarded to the offended team at a designated spot at the division line on either side of the playing court. |
Quote:
To answer your question, I had a coach say "how could that be push when he clearly blocked him?" I've learned to give the correct signal for what actually happened since then. |
Quote:
IF the push while the ball is live rises only to the level of a common foul, then the same push while the ball is dead would be ignored (that is, no penalty -- I'm sure the official would address the situation). If the push while the ball is live rises to the leve of an intentional foul (and Intentional Personal foul), the the same push while the ball is dead would be an Intentional Technical foul. Same as the above paragraph for Flagrant fouls. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Flagrant Technical Foul Penalty (Women) 10-3.13-17 Penalty and 10-4.8 and 9 Penalty. For any single flagrant technical foul, the ball shall be awarded to the offended team at the point of interruption.
|
Quote:
A technical foul in both NFHS and NCAA can occur, and term "intentional technical foul" use to be in the NFHS rule book. Back in the day when only intentional and flagrant TF's resulted in two (2) free throws being awarded and all other TF's resulted in one (1) free throws being awarded there was a very definite need for an official to distinguish between a non-flagrant TF which was not intentional and one that was intentional. It still exists in the NCAA because of putting the ball back into play situations. MTD, Sr. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:50pm. |