The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 27, 2000, 11:13pm
BK BK is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 95
Send a message via Yahoo to BK
Post

Case book--4.42.2b

A1 and A2 jointly grab a rebound and each moves one foot before realizing they are teammates. A1 lets go and A2 dribbles away.
Ruling--Legal, neither player moved the pivot foot.

In the case you describe, it would be a violation, but the simultaneous possession basically had nothing to do with it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1