View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 27, 2000, 11:13pm
BK BK is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 95
Send a message via Yahoo to BK
Post

Case book--4.42.2b

A1 and A2 jointly grab a rebound and each moves one foot before realizing they are teammates. A1 lets go and A2 dribbles away.
Ruling--Legal, neither player moved the pivot foot.

In the case you describe, it would be a violation, but the simultaneous possession basically had nothing to do with it.
Reply With Quote