![]() |
|
|||
Gonzaga/Tenn
Very disappointed in Jay Bilas, who is normally pretty good, today for his lack of understanding of the BI rule.
Why is the assumption that the official is incorrect instead of people presuming that the TV announcers are wrong? The play: Gonzaga attempts a field goal in the final seconds of the 2nd half. The ball is in the imaginary cylinder above the ring, but not touching the basket. A Tenn. player puts his hand up through the basket from below. He touches the net and makes slight contact the ring. He comes close to, but doesn't not touch the ball. The ball hit the backboard and passed over the ring, and then continued away on the other side of the goal. The announcers declared that this was absolutely illegal. ![]() Update: The SportsCenter guys just said that it should have been an "automatic goaltending." ![]() Last edited by Nevadaref; Thu Jan 08, 2009 at 12:56am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Memphis and Gonzaga blarge | Adam | Basketball | 11 | Wed Feb 21, 2007 09:22pm |
Gonzaga/St. Mary's Ending | WhistlesAndStripes | Basketball | 19 | Tue Jan 16, 2007 06:09pm |
Gonzaga/Mich St. in Maui | ChuckElias | Basketball | 7 | Wed Nov 23, 2005 03:51pm |
MSU vs. TEnn | IREFU2 | Basketball | 10 | Mon Apr 04, 2005 09:45am |
inbound violation virginia-gonzaga | number 26 | Basketball | 10 | Sat Mar 17, 2001 10:07am |