The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 27, 2000, 10:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Post

I thought I'd take a shot at this one. It depends if A2 had ever established control over the ball. If it is a straight misplay with no player control, ball is out of bounds to B, with A getting the AP arrow. (I am assuming when you say that A1 tips to A2 it was a jump ball situation, either opening tip or OT)

Further reading leads to 4-3-3c, which states that the "initial direction of the possession arrow is set toward the opponents basket when the ball has been placed at the disposal of the thrower after a violation during or following the jump before a player secures control." If A2 never was holding the ball, player control was never established under 4-12-1 and 4-3-3 applies.

Ball to B, AP to A.
[This message has been edited by Hawks Coach (edited February 27, 2000).]

[This message has been edited by Hawks Coach (edited February 27, 2000).]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1