The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 30, 2002, 12:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by rburn22281
A1 goes in for a layup. B1 is standing directly under the basket and is not moving. A1 makes the layup and lands into B1 and bodies hit the floor. I need some guidance in making this call. My concern is, should A1 be allowed space to land since B1 is directly under the basket?

Semper Fi
By rule this is a PC on A1, both NF & NCAA men. What gets
called is a different story, I'm a no-call type of guy
in these cases. Usually. I understand that by interp this
is a block on B1 under NCAA women's rules.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1