![]() |
|
|||
Consecutive Time-out
Situation: Team A is trailing by 2 points with 1:20 on the clock. Immediatley after Team B is fouled, going to the line for 2 shot bonus, Team A coach requests time-out. While report the TO, the coach requests to have another time-out following the first - consecutive TO. I denied his request. He called his second TO after the first free-throw was completed.
What is the ruling. I didn't get a clear interpretation from the Rule Book?
__________________
red |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Consecutive timeouts | jeremy24175 | Football | 8 | Tue Sep 23, 2008 06:15am |
Long Time Lurker, First Time Poster | SoInZebra | Basketball | 122 | Mon Mar 26, 2007 04:10pm |
Another long time listener, first time caller | Fifth And Goal | Basketball | 11 | Wed Feb 25, 2004 10:30am |
Consecutive timeout after injury | ridavis13 | Basketball | 44 | Tue Jan 13, 2004 01:05pm |
When is it time to call Time / Dead ball? | Deion | Softball | 1 | Tue Jul 01, 2003 11:50am |