![]() |
|
|||
|
When A4, in a threatening position, is in the lane for 3 when A1 is driving such that B4 must make a decision to stay on A4 or help on A1, I call the three. A4 gained an advantage by remaining in the lane..sucking the defense away from the drive. If A4 is in a spot that doesn't put B in such a position, no call.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Use of the word "allowance" in NFHS rule 9-7-3...? | PSidbury | Basketball | 28 | Tue Jan 22, 2008 12:04pm |
| Rule 1, The Forgotten Rule | TxJim | Football | 14 | Thu Jan 04, 2007 07:02pm |