The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 03, 2008, 04:00am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,029
Quote:
Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle View Post
A1 is fouled in the act of shooting, and the shot goes. Administering official tells the players "2 shots" and bounces the ball to the thrower. Player on the block asks the official, "Shouldn't it be 1?" Before the official can blow it back and re-administer it, the free thrower shoots. And misses. Player on the block and the offensive player next to her both attempt to rebound. Offensive player knocks the ball out of bounds. All other players remain stationary.

What's the fix?
Sounds to me like the comment by the official didn't prevent both teams from attempting to rebound. Therefore, the case play says to continue play as normal. In this situation that would be a throw-in for the defensive team.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Correctable error situation? Scrapper1 Basketball 42 Thu Sep 18, 2008 10:40pm
Correctable Error FT Situation reddevil19 Basketball 10 Fri Jan 25, 2008 09:56am
Correctable error situation VaCoach Basketball 2 Sat Nov 17, 2007 06:37pm
Correctable Error Situation drinkeii Basketball 3 Sun Jan 27, 2002 10:01pm
Correctable error situation? mrsref Basketball 6 Mon Jan 31, 2000 11:43pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1