The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 09, 2008, 09:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
Which is in conflict with 2.10.1 Sit G.

BTW Sit G is correct. The ruling for Sit D needs to be that the error is discovered while the ball is still dead prior to Team B taking possession and stepping OOB for the throw-in. Once the throw-in count has begun, the POI is now that throw-in.

Whoever rewrote the case plays for 2.10 this year really screwed up. 2.10.1 Sit A is also wrong.
I was all set to agree with BITS, but given the way that 2.10.1 D is written Nevada is right.

If the game is interrupted for correction when B has the ball for a throw-in, then that's the POI, just as it says in 2.10.1 G.

If, instead, the game is interrupted while A is still shooting the second (unmerited) FT, then the POI is the end of the first FT with no team in possession. At that point, I'd use the AP.

Agree, Nevada? And, what's wrong with 2.10.1 A?
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free Throw ATLBrvs326 Basketball 8 Thu Jun 28, 2007 06:12pm
Unmerited Free Throw OFISHE8 Basketball 10 Wed Jan 18, 2006 10:31am
3 man mechanic on sideline throw in below free throw line extended!!!! jritchie Basketball 10 Tue Nov 01, 2005 02:43pm
Free Throw Q Ryder09 Basketball 1 Wed Dec 04, 2002 11:15pm
Free Throw Virginia Basketball 2 Thu Feb 10, 2000 05:01pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1