The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 15, 2002, 06:17pm
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Post

[QUOTE]Originally posted by rpirtle
Quote:
Originally posted by rcwilco

I appreciate the response. So, hypothetically speaking....Team A shoots the ball (ball has frontcourt status but now player and team control has ended), a player from team A tries to rebound but instead swipes ball into backcourt (last touched), and another player from Team A could retrieve the ball in the backcourt (first touched) and there is no violation. (Assumption: No player from Team B ever touches the ball.)

Is this true? I know it's not very likely...just stretching the example to get the concept clearer to myself. Thanks again all!
Actually, it happens quite often. If you feel A1's "swipe" did not include him holding the ball, then there is no player control, hence no team control reestablished, hence no violation.
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1