![]() |
|
|
|||
Lets change this up just a bit.
The score is tied. With 1 second left on the clock in the 4th quarter. On a layup attempt, after the release, but before A1 returns to the floor, A1 contacts B1 who has established legal defensive position. The shot bounces on the rim a bit and then A1 's shot goes in the basket after the horn sounds. Ruling? I would be interested if this ruling would be different for FIBA, NFHS, & NCAA.
__________________
"Your Azz is the Red Sea, My foot is Moses, and I am about to part the Red Sea all the way up to my knee!" All references/comments are intended for educational purposes. Opinions are free. Last edited by SmokeEater; Wed Oct 15, 2008 at 12:46pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
Thanks
__________________
"Your Azz is the Red Sea, My foot is Moses, and I am about to part the Red Sea all the way up to my knee!" All references/comments are intended for educational purposes. Opinions are free. |
|
|||
I'm 95% sure that NCAA-W is the same as NFHS on this. Actually, I just looked at the rulebook. I'm 100% sure.
![]() |
|
|||
Ok thanks I stand corrected. Well actually I'm sitting.
__________________
"Your Azz is the Red Sea, My foot is Moses, and I am about to part the Red Sea all the way up to my knee!" All references/comments are intended for educational purposes. Opinions are free. |
|
|||
No basket, no free throws??? Are we talking about the orginal post at the top if the ball is released prior to the horn sounding and B1 fouls A1 on the shot attempt???
__________________
Score the Basket!!!! ![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() But, you probably meant A1 knocked B1 on his or her dairy air. Then tjones1 has it right. |
|
|||
Quote:
Note that the bonus free throws for B1 are to be shooted even if they cannot affect the outcome of the match. Your rule about this is much better. Ciao |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|